Rainfall is still negative in 19 provinces/ 12% decrease in rainfall in the country – rahnam

According to the economic correspondent of rahnam News Agency, the data of the National Climate and Drought Crisis Management Center of the Meteorological Organization show that from the beginning of this water year until Saturday, December 4, 1402, the rainfall in 19 provinces of the country was still negative.

Accordingly, in the provinces of East Azarbaijan, West Azarbaijan, Ardabil, Isfahan and Alborz, a decrease of 42%, 26.4%, 31%, 32% and 39.1% of rainfall has been recorded, respectively.

In the provinces of Tehran, Chaharmahal and Bakhtiari, South Khorasan and Razavi Khorasan, the decrease of rainfall was 35.9%, 31.8%, 44.9% and 57.9% respectively.

Also, in the provinces of Zanjan, Semnan, Qazvin, Qom, Kurdistan, Kermanshah, Gilan, Lorestan, Markazi, Hamedan and Yazd, rainfall has decreased compared to the long-term period.

In total, the country’s rainfall has decreased by 11.9% compared to the long-term rainfall.

end of message/

Leave a Comment